The Carolina Beach Inlet Association was founded and organized by a group of Charter Boat Captains, such as Capt. Skippy Winner, Capt. Mike Britt, Capt. Carl Snow, Capt. Fred Holland, Capt. Robert Schoonmaker, Capt. Tommy Sayre and others, who found it extremely hard to navigate the inlet after Federal Funding was eliminated. As we near 200 paid members, and 2100 followers today, our President, Carlton Brown makes it a point to remind everyone in our organzation of our roots. That it was those Captains navigating a living out of a sandy inlet channel, that created so much opportunity for many other businesses not related to fishing, here on Pleasure Island.


To Educate Our Fellow Citizens Of The Importance Of Keeping Carolina Beach Inlet Both Open & Safe For Navigation.


  • Carlton Brown, President
  • Rob Reeves, Vice-President
  • Angie Reeves, Treasurer
  • Harry Dutson, Corporate Secretary
  • Rod Bierstedt
  • Phil Edwards
  • George "Butch" LeCompte
  • Tim Ludgate
  • Dana Cash Sherron
  • Jarvis Wise, President Emeritus